MIMAROPA is an administrative region in the Philippines, designated as Region IV-B. MIMAROPA, a part of Southern Tagalog, is one of the two regions of the Philippines with no land border among other region. It is designated as Region IV-B while Region IV-A for CALABARZON as mandated by Executive Order No. 103, dated May 17, 2002, which divided Region IV (Southern Tagalog) into two regions. The name MIMAROPA is a portmanteau that stands for its provinces, which are: MIndoro Occidental and Oriental, MArinduque, ROmblon and PAlawan.

The region is located between the geographical coordinates 116 53” to 122 43” longitude and 7 47” to 16 30” latitude. In northwest, it is bounded by the provinces of Batangas, and Quezon, in southeast by Bicol Region, in the southwest by the island of Panay and Sulu Sea and in the west by South China Sea. It has two cities; Calapan City in Oriental Mindoro and Puerto Princesa in Palawan , 71 municipalities and 1,458 barangays.